Fayetteville Anglers' Network Forum

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Top posting users this month
No user

AnglingNC Twitter Feed

Kicking it off!!

3 posters

Go down

Kicking it off!! Empty Kicking it off!!

Post  Backlash Mon Aug 23, 2010 11:34 pm

Hello fellow Fayetteville Anglers. My name is Tom Carpenter sometimes known as Backlash. I am a veteran of the 82nd Airborne Division transplanted here from Kentucky. I have been fishing ever since I can remember and it has remained a lifelong passion. I enjoy a wide spectrum of fishing activities and I’m always willing to try something new.
I currently fish a 19ft SeaHunt center console and my favorite fishing is for Crappie, but I enjoy chasing anything with scales. You’re just as likely to find me casting for trout on the Smith River as you King fishing off of Oak Island.
We formed the Fayetteville Anglers to create friendships, share our fishing experience, and to promote the sport of fishing and good stewardship of our water resources and fisheries. Each of the FAAN’s activities revolves around these principals and we hope to gain many more friends. We look forward to everyone’s participation in the forum and hope to see you at one of our upcoming workshops.
Backlash
Backlash
Admin

http://fayettevilleanglers.com

Back to top Go down

Kicking it off!! Empty Thanks

Post  Mike Davis Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:34 am

Tom-

Thanks for this forum and all the other things you do to promote fishin'n'friendships. I'll be checkin'in as often as I'm able...lookin' for fishin' places, buddies & with the hope of learnin' more about all kinds of fishin'.

Mike
Mike Davis
Mike Davis
New Angler

http://www.VET-NET.org

Back to top Go down

Kicking it off!! Empty Just Saying Hey

Post  Deepblu505 Tue Aug 24, 2010 9:25 am